top of page
Search
  • Dr. Scott

Dr. Scott continues to misidentify birds

I'm fully invested in bird watching now, and I still don't care about misidentifying them on social media.


Background


As COVID-19 continues to keep museums and historical sites closed or difficult to visit, I have spent more and more time in the woods and coastlines taking pictures of birds. I've become so committed to my new hobby I purchased my own Canon PowerShot SX70 HS camera with a 65X zoom. For this latest update, I've included my favorite bird pictures over the past two months.

 

Ducks

Northern pintail (male), Anas acuta


Northern pintail (male), Anas acuta


Gadwall (female), Anas strepera


Mallard (male), Anas platyrhynchos


Common pochard (male), Aythya ferina



Common goldeneye, Bucephala clangula

 

Larger birds

Tundra bean goose, Anser serrirostris


Tundra swan, Cygnus columbianus


Eurasian spoonbill, Platalea leucorodia


Swan goose (rare), Anser cygnoides

 

Diving birds

Common coot, Fulica atra


Little grebe, achybaptus ruficollis


Great crested grebe, Podiceps cristatus

 

Predator birds

Common kestrel, Falco tinnunculus


Common buzzard, Buteo buteo

 

Favorite small birds


Brown-eared bulbul, Ixos amaurotis


Daurian redstart, Phoenicurus auroreus


Eurasian hoopoe, Upupa epops


Bull-headed shrike, Lanius bucephalus

 

Conclusions


As mentioned above, I really enjoy my new hobby of birdwatching and bird photography. Depending on my mood, I can walk kilometers along a coastline or sit down and let the birds come to me. I'm constantly updating the main pages, so check out the "animals" tab to see all the new birds I've mis-identified.


Follow ag4abroad on Instagram, Steller, and Flickr for updates.


사랑해!


5 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page